Exercising

Exercising has been a major issue in my life since being diagnosed with WPW and Sinus Tachycardia. In the last year I have gained 41 pounds since being diagnosed and it has been a major life change for me. I’ve always had a fast metabolism and even after having two kids I’ve never had a weight issue until now.

I’ve tried the whole diet thing, pretty much all diet related things. I’ve tried the weight watchers food program, eating small portions every six hours, protein shakes, all natural foods, and cutting out carbs, sugar and soda. I even try to go to the gym at least 3 times a week but most times I don’t even accomplish that because some days I’m more exhausted than others with my heart racing all day;I lose a lot of my energy. I can’t even walk down the street, carry anything over 10 lbs, run, jump, I’m not even supposed to drink any caffeine because anything will make my heart start to race and my chest to tighten up. I’m so limited to things in life that it’s almost nearly impossible to do anything without feeling my heart condition symptoms. I can’t get even have a good laugh without feeling like I can’t breathe because of the tightness in my chest.

So if I can barely do anything, like before being diagnosed, how am I supposed to stay fit and try to lose all the weight that I’ve gained over the year? I don’t want to continue gaining but something has got to give at some point. I guess all there is to do is to NOT give up on hope. Life is a continuous struggle and I’m sure eventually I’ll get a good grasp on things and find a loop hole in my limitations. I need to take control of this heart condition and not let the heart conditions take control of me. Every day is something new and every day is a chance to understand myself better.

 

“Never give up hope. Situations can change over night & problems can dissolve in the light of a new day’s sun” Leon Brown.

 

 

Leave a Reply

